Faces of the All-Seeing One
On the Outer Continent, the ancient a'Keshamite Empire revered a single god - the All-Seeing One - and worship of that deity lives on in the Empire's successors. Although the All-Seeing One is worshipped as an omnipresent entity, it is often represented as different figures, the Faces of the All-Seeing One, to help focus different areas of worship. It is important to note, however, that although the All-Seeing One has many faces, worshippers still know that they are all part of the single god. Below are listed some common faces of the All-Seeing One as worshipped in the Kingdom of Geilem and surrounding lands.

  • Crakon, the great crocodile, who carries the souls of the worthy across the River of Death to the presence of the All-Seeing One, but who devours the unrighteous.
  • Salamak, the vur oxen, goddess of the harvest and plenty.
  • Ibu, the mooloo, god of herding and male fertility, and husband to Salamak.
  • Tonsh, the merka, god of justice. Wherever you hide he will find you and hold you until your fate is decided; he works closely with Crakon
  • The Ghelb, is, unsurprisingly, a ghelb. He is god of disease, mischief and treachery and is propitiated rather than worshipped. The Ghelb is not actively evil, but he is willful and careless, often causing trouble for others by not thinking his actions through.
  • Djeta, a rauk, goddess of learning and wisdom. Her husband is Tonsh.
  • Ebad, the goddess of healing is represented by a three-headed spiral snake, one head of each of the three common types of spiral snake; black, green and ivory.
  • Toltok, a huge denga, is the god of war. He leads his pack like an army and many other minor war gods and heros are said to be in his pack, although not all have denga characteristics.

Using the All-Seeing One
The above characteristics are but some representations of the All-Seeing One but, unlike pantheistic religions they are rarely worshipped seperately. Each offers a portfolio of clerical domains, but worshippers of the All-Seeing One can choose from any of them.

Clerics who follow the All-Seeing One are usually poor mendicants, because the old priesthood are blamed for the downfall of the a'Keshamite Empire due to their pride and materialism. They often use the cloistered cleric variant game statistics but, rather than gain Knowledge as a bonus domain they may choose one from any of Community, Knowledge, Healing and Sun. The World of Conclave shaman class may also be used to represent a priest of the All-Seeing One. If you have access to the Book of Exalted Deeds then clerics of the All-Seeing One are quite likely to have one or more Sacred Vow. There is no favoured weapon for the All-Seeing One; clerics who gain a feat or ability related to a favoured weapon may choose any that is appropriate to their culture. The humble quarterstaff is the most common weapon of an All-Seeing One priest but they are not limited to this, although they are rarely martially orientated.

Domains offered by the Faces of the All-Seeing One are:

  • Crakon: Glory and Repose
  • Salamak: Community and Plant
  • Ibu: Animal and Creation
  • Tonsh: Strength and Travel
  • The Ghelb: Luck and Trickery
  • Djeta: Artifice and Knowledge
  • Ebad: Healing and Protection
  • Toltok: Nobility and War
A cleric of the All-Seeing One may choose his domains from all of the above. These are not, however, the only Faces that exist, and so other domains may also be available.
(c) 2010 The Creative Conclave.
Contact us.
Outer Continent, Overview
Creatures of Fallen Sun
The Kingdom of Geilem

Discuss this article